RSS

The Forever Scar

27 Oct

(by Danielle)

In 2008, I was at my neighbors birthday party. I was having so much fun until I cut my knee on a brick but I’ll start from the beginning.

First, I woke up and saw that my room was covered in sunlight and the joyous sound of birds chirping and flowers blooming. After I soaked in the happiness; I got dressed, ran downstairs to get an orange and then I went outside to play. I saw some friends so I went to join them. As I was playing, I saw my next door neighbors so I went to talk to them. They said that they were having a party so I went to their party. As I was playing on the swings, I was also playing tag. I got tagged and started to chase the opponents. Suddenly, I tripped on a stick and fell on a brick. As the blood started oozing down my leg, I started limping to the swing which was a mere 5 feet away but for me, it felt like 50 feet. The task was a great ordeal for me to accomplish but I did. While I was sitting on the swing set, I didn’t cry because the agonizing pain was too much for my 8-year-old body to bear. I sat on the swing set with blood dripping down my shin like I had just been shot. My friend saw my leg and told my neighbor. My neighbor brought me home to my awaiting mom so she could ‘patch me up’. Luckily, I didn’t need any stitches or casts but to this day, the scar still haunts me of the nightmare that was.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “The Forever Scar

  1. liddie

    October 31, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    OMG, Danielle, we scarred you for LIFE. So sorry sweetheart. I know you will always remember us as we will you!!! Great writing!!!

     
    • bellabarks

      October 31, 2011 at 9:23 pm

      scarred in a good way. it’s her way of holding onto Capen St lol

       
  2. Lafayette Jefferson

    November 1, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    She even writes with a voice of drama? Just keep her writing.

     

What do 'ya think? leave a comment por favor

 
