RSS

I can show you better than I can tell you

22 Nov

I think today I decided to stop trying so hard and just let things fall the way they are supposed to fall. I’m not in control anyway and I’m getting sick pretending to be. Finally, I have a golden opportunity to really focus on my own stuff; my own issues, my own concerns, my own relationships, my own desires, my own happiness, my own writing, my own life.  

Today, I think I have decided to let other people deal with their own issues and not carry the weight of not acting or reacting the way they think I ought to. I don’t have the brain space or the volition to deal with the merry-go-round of pity, self-doubt, anger or frustration.

My friend, Larry, always says to me, “I can show you better than I can tell you”.    Me- I’ve always been a, “I can tell you better than I can show you” person so I’m going to try something different and expecting different results. I’m tired of talking about it and I’m really tired of worrying about it and I’m even more tired of writing about it so no more talking. Just doing.

Good God

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “I can show you better than I can tell you

  1. Nomadicvagabond At

    November 22, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    I wish you much success along your path! …and look forward to writing that spawns from it! 🙂

     

What do 'ya think? leave a comment por favor

 
